>GSP Triennial Citation (2006-2009)


      Department of Education Secretary Jesli Lapus will lead nine other awardees of the GSP Triennial Citation (2006-2009) at a special ceremony in tomorrow's opening of the three-day 21st National Council Convention of the Girl Scouts of the Philippines that GSP-Bohol Council will host at the Bohol Tropics Resort in Tagbilaran City.
      The awardees will be conferred the citation for advocating the Girl Scout vision-mission.
      The awarding event is part of the Girl Scout tradition to pay tribute to people who have unselfishly and remarkably supported the organization in furthering its noble cause.
      Other awardees are Camarines Sur Fourth District Representative Felix Alferol, Philippine National Volunteer Service Coordinating Agency (PNVSCA) Director Joselito De Vera, Senator Francis Escudero, DepEd Undersecretary Vilma Labrador, Manila City Mayor Alfredo Lim, Philippines Free Press President/GM Enrique Locsin, Makati City First District Representative Teodoro Locsin Jr., Occidental Mindoro Representative Ma. Amelita Villarosa, and Manila Bulletin Chairman Emilio Yap.
      GSP will also cite members who have brought honor to the organization by projecting positive image and has been supportive to the implementation of GSP programs.
      Posthumous awards will also be conferred on exemplary volunteers and on a nine-year old scout.

Leave a Reply

Categorized | Photos